Week 30

At our checkup last doctor’s appointment my midwife was a little concerned because I hadn’t gained any weight since my last appointment (3 weeks ago) and when she measured me, I hadn’t changed either, so she sent us for an ultrasound. She wanted to make sure the the baby was growing OK, and that my fluid was still good. She said it also could be that I was carrying a small baby, or it was positioned differently than last time etc.. So we were hopefully everything was OK, but we were still nervous that something may be wrong. We had to wait a few days for the ultrasound, but when we went there, the tech said that the baby weighed 3 pounds 4 ounces, which was in the 50th percentile, so a very average sized baby for where I am. She also said my fluid looked good, so we were really relived!  She also told us that our baby had a lot of hair! We actually could see it all over the head, so we are expecting a pretty hairy baby! 🙂 

This week I am really sticking out, and Matt thinks this has been my biggest growth spurt yet! Matt has started to read to the baby every night, and after a few days, the baby has really been moving around and responding to his voice- it’s very cute!! 🙂 

Here are the pics..

About thehagehaleys

This is a way to stay connected with our family and for us to document our lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

